OK, it was cute on Election Night when Barack Obama told his children that they were getting a dog. It was kind of funny when, the next day, people were guessing or making fun of what kind of dog it would be.
Three plus weeks after the election and a bunch of interviews later... it's not at all cute or funny anymore.
It is flat-out annoying.
Obama must be sick of any stupid questions regarding a potential dog by now. But, yet, journalists are still asking it and even some are "spending" time debating what kind of dog the family should get.
This has nothing to do with me liking dogs or not, this has more to do with me being sick of people asking the same stupid question over and over and over and over and over.
You are not the first journalist to ask the question and come on you are interviewing the next President... ask a meaningful question.
November 28, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment